A gripping mystery about a woman trying to find out the truth behind the death of her best friend and introducing a brilliant detective duo - perfect for fans of Peter James, Angela Marsons and James Oswald.

A DEAD GIRL
A vulnerable young woman, fresh out of the care system, is trying to discover the truth behind the sudden death of her best friend.

A MURDERED POLICE OFFICER
The charred body of a policeman - currently the subject of an internal investigation - is found in the burnt-out-shell of his car on the Southend seafront.

A CRIME WORTH KILLING FOR?
To DS Frank Pearson and DC Catherine Russell of the Essex Police Major Investigation Team, the two events seem unconnected. But as they dig deeper into their colleague's murder, dark secrets begin to emerge.

Can Pearson and Russell solve both cases, before more lives are destroyed?

A twisty, gripping novel that introduces a brilliant new detective duo. If you like Peter James, Angela Marsons and James Oswald,then you'll love this crime debut.

TRULY EVIL, the gripping second book in the series is out now.

****

Praise for Burned and Broken:

'Immensely impressive' The Times

'The investigation into a copper's dramatic death in downbeat Southend scoops a cast of equally downbeat characters into its net, and tensions rise as their stories fold around each other. An accomplished debut' Sunday Times

'Emotional, intelligent, sensual and with such a strong voice, Burned and Broken by Mark Hardie is a crime debut that deserves huge success' Harry Illingworth (Goldsboro Books)

'I absolutely LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this book and I would recommend it to anybody. I can't wait to read more investigations led by DS Frank Pearson and DC Cat Russell' Amanda Oughton (Ginger Book Geek)

'The story is easy to follow without being too simple, and the novel really manages to evoke a sense of atmosphere and reality within its pages. I didn't find myself becoming distracted whilst reading at all, and raced through it in hours. I will certainly be reading any future novels, particularly in this series which I wholeheartedly enjoyed' Laura Naz (Snazzy Books)

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group 
ISBN: 9780751562088 
Number of pages: 384 
Weight: 268 g 
Dimensions: 200 x 169 x 26 mm

Burned and Broken by Mark Hardie

SKU: 9780751562088
£7.99Price