Six months after Virginia decides to ignore the 'Fat Girl Code of Conduct' and make her relationship with Froggy Welsh the Fourth official, things are getting complicated. She's not sure she still likes Froggy, her mum has betrayed her to the meanest girl in school, and her feelings about her brother Byron are still a mess since he was suspended from university for date rape. But then police come to their apartment and arrest Byron. As Virginia tries to figure it all out, she meets Sebastian - a guy with his own private drama. They make a pact not to talk about their troubles, but then a terrible secret comes out that could ruin everything. This year Carolyn Mackler will re-release her beloved coming-of-age novel The Earth, My Butt, and Other Big Round Things in a newly updated edition. Now she drops readers right back into the hilarious, haphazard life of Virginia Shreves in this long-awaited sequel! Perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell and Dumplin'.

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC 
ISBN: 9781408897041 
Number of pages: 288 
Weight: 210 g 
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm

The Universe is Expanding and So Am I by Carolyn Mackler

SKU: 9781408897041
£7.99Price